Change in Board of Directors of Terrafame Ltd 15.3.2021 11:00

Terrafame Ltd’s Annual General Meeting on 11 March 2021 decided to elect Jyrki Vainionpää, 44, M. Sc. (Econ.), as a new member of the Board of Directors. Vainionpää is currently the CEO of Adven Group. He is independent of the company and its major shareholders.

The General Meeting confirmed the number of the Board members at seven (7). Esa Lager, who has been a member of the Board of Directors from 2015, had announced, that he will no longer be available as a member of the Board. Lauri Ratia (Chairman of the Board), Matti Hietanen (Vice Chair), Tuomo Mäkelä, Jesus Fernandez, Emmanuel Henry and Riitta Mynttinen were re-elected as the members of the Board.


Further information:

Lauri Ratia, Chairman of the Board, Terrafame Ltd, tel. +358 50 2922


Terrafame’s purpose is to enhance low-carbon mobility with responsible battery chemicals. Terrafame’s integrated production process – which begins in its own mine and ends with battery chemicals on one industrial site – is a unique and energy-efficient production chain that provides customers with battery chemicals that have a markedly smaller carbon footprint compared to the industry average.

Terrafame Ltd was founded in 2015. Its net sales in 2020 were EUR 338 million, and around 2,000 people worked in its industrial area, of which contractors and subcontractors accounted for just over half.

Article subjects: AppointmentsPersonnel